Detailed BMSCE admission routes
BMSCE admits through KCET/KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a college-run Management quota โ confirmed institute codes 003 (Aided) and 048 (Unaided).
B.M.S. College of Engineering (institute codes 003 for the Aided block and 048 for the Unaided block, per BMSCE's own admission circulars) is a private engineering college affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), run by the Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust. Admission runs through three routes.
| Admission route | Counselling body | What the applicant must verify |
|---|---|---|
| KCET | Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) | Institute code โ 003 for Aided seats, 048 for Unaided seats โ and the current year's KEA fee order |
| COMEDK | COMEDK UGET counselling | The VTU + exam fee collected by the college is separate from the tuition fee paid during COMEDK counselling itself |
| Management quota | B.M.S. College of Engineering (Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust) | Current-year management fee circular, published directly by the college |
Fees (AY2024-25 โ latest circular found)
BMSCE's own AY2024-25 circulars give the exact college-collected fee for both KEA and COMEDK routes; a current AY2026-27 circular was not located this round.
Note on the year: the most recent BMSCE admission fee circular located for the KCET/COMEDK routes is dated AY2024-25 (August/July 2024). BMSCE's site does show a 2025-26 continuing-year (3rd/4th year) fee circular exists, which implies a matching 2025-26 or 2026-27 first-year circular should also exist โ it was not found in this pass and is not assumed here. Confirm the current year's circular directly with the college before relying on these figures for a 2026-27 admission decision.
| Category | VTU Fee | Tuition Fee (college-collected) | Misc. & Exam Fee | Total (college-collected) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KEA-paid (โน42,866 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน0 | โน13,360 | โน13,360 |
| SNQ Quota (โน21,360 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน0 | โน13,360 | โน13,360 |
| SC/ST (โน750 paid at KEA) | โน10,610 | โน21,506 (through government scholarship) | โน23,360 | โน33,970โ |
| SC/ST & Category 1 (โน21,360 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน21,506 | โน13,360 | โน34,866 |
โ For the SC/ST row, the circular marks the โน21,506 tuition figure "through scholarship" โ meaning it is paid by the government scholarship separately and is not part of the student's own payable total (โน10,610 + โน23,360 = โน33,970). The Category-1 row's tuition figure is not marked this way and is included in its total.
| Category | VTU Fee | Tuition Fee (college-collected) | Misc. & Exam Fee | Total (college-collected) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KEA-paid (โน1,07,495 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน0 | โน3,360 | โน3,360 |
| SNQ Quota (โน31,360 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน0 | โน3,360 | โน3,360 |
| SC/ST (โน750 paid at KEA) | โน10,610 | โน76,135 (through government scholarship) | โน23,360 | โน33,970โ |
| SC/ST & Category 1 (โน85,989 paid at KEA) | โน0 | โน21,506 | โน3,360 | โน24,866 |
An additional optional Skill Lab fee of โน20,000 (one-time, for the complete course) applies only to students who choose to opt in โ per the same circular.
| Category | VTU Fee | Exam Fee | Total (college-collected) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Karnataka students | โน10,610 | โน3,360 | โน13,970 |
| Non-Karnataka / SAARC country students | โน12,110 | โน3,360 | โน15,470 |
| Foreign National / PIO / NRI | โน22,110 | โน3,360 | โน25,470 |
What this table does not include: the COMEDK circular itself states that COMEDK-allotted students separately "pay Tuition Fee and Other Fee amount during Counselling" โ that tuition figure is set by COMEDK's own fee-fixation process, not by this BMSCE circular, and has not been sourced for this page. The figures above are only the college-collected VTU and exam fees.
What is missing from this page, and why
Two figures are genuinely unsourced โ KCET/COMEDK cutoff ranks and placement statistics โ because Karnataka's KEA portal and BMSCE's own placement images both block automated access.
| Missing figure | Why it is missing | How it gets fixed |
|---|---|---|
| KCET closing rank / cutoff, by branch and category | Karnataka's KEA portal refused a direct connection outright, and automated browser navigation to it was also denied โ unlike Maharashtra's CET Cell, KEA does not expose fetchable primary-source PDFs at predictable URLs. | A Krishna-supplied screenshot of the KEA rank list for institute code 003/048, or a manual (non-automated) browsing session. |
| COMEDK closing rank / cutoff, by branch | Same underlying issue โ COMEDK's own rank-list PDFs were not reachable in this pass. | Same as above, via COMEDK's counselling portal. |
| Placement statistics (placed, offers, highest/average package, recruiters) | BMSCE publishes these only as images (e.g. bmsce.ac.in/assets/img/Placement/placement 2025_1.jpg); the image server returns HTTP 403 (hotlink protection) to automated fetches. | A Krishna-supplied screenshot of the five placement images on bmsce.ac.in/home/Placement-Statistics. |
This page stays noindex until these gaps close. It is published now, incomplete but honest, rather than either left blank or filled with unverifiable aggregator numbers.
Contact & address
B.M.S. College of Engineering, P.O. Box 1908, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore, Karnataka 560019
Frequently asked questions
What are the KEA institute codes for BMSCE Bangalore?
BMSCE's own admission circular (BMSCE/AC/46/2024-25) confirms the Aided block as institute code 003 and the Unaided block as code 048.
What are the BMSCE admission routes?
Three routes: KCET via KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a Management quota run directly by the college trust (Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust).
What did BMSCE charge in fees for AY2024-25?
For KEA-route Aided admission, the college-collected fee (on top of the amount paid at KEA counselling) was โน13,360; for Unaided, โน3,360. For COMEDK-route Karnataka students, the college-collected VTU and exam fee was โน13,970, separate from the tuition fee paid at COMEDK counselling itself.
What is the BMSCE 2026 KCET or COMEDK cutoff?
This page does not state one. Karnataka's KEA portal blocks automated access to its rank-list PDFs, so no cutoff figure has been sourced yet. Confirm directly with KEA/COMEDK's own counselling portal, or check back once this page is updated.
What are BMSCE placement statistics?
This page does not state placement figures. BMSCE publishes them only as images on its own site, and those images block automated access. Confirm directly with BMSCE's Training and Placement Cell, or check back once this page is updated.
Is this BMSCE page complete?
No โ it is a deliberately partial, honest draft. It carries verified admission-route and fee information but is missing cutoff ranks and placement statistics, and stays unpublished (noindex) until those are sourced.
How should I verify the latest B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore admission route?
Start with COMEDK / KCET through the applicable Karnataka counselling route. Then match the current prospectus, application notice and counselling schedule on the official authority or institute website. A route from an older cycle should not be assumed to remain unchanged.
How should I read the B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore cutoff shown on this page?
Read the exam, year, round, category, quota, branch and closing-rank or percentile label together. A cutoff from another category or an earlier round is not a promise of admission in the current cycle.
Extended admission FAQs
Why does the SC/ST fee row show a different total calculation than the Category-1 row?
The circular marks the SC/ST row's tuition figure as "through scholarship" โ meaning the government pays it directly and it is not part of the student's own payable total. The Category-1 row's tuition figure carries no such note and is included in that row's total. Both are reproduced exactly as the circular states them.
Does the COMEDK fee table on this page include tuition fee?
No. It includes only the VTU and exam fee collected by BMSCE itself. COMEDK-allotted students pay a separate tuition and other-fee amount directly during COMEDK counselling, set by COMEDK's own fee-fixation process โ that figure has not been sourced for this page.
What happened to the earlier version of this page?
An earlier draft used unverifiable superlative claims and invented fee/placement figures. It was removed entirely as part of a wider cleanup, then rebuilt from scratch using only BMSCE's own official circulars โ with the cutoff and placement gaps stated honestly rather than filled from aggregator sites.
When will BMSCE cutoff and placement data be added?
Once a reliable source is available โ either a screenshot of KEA's rank list and BMSCE's placement images, or a successful manual sourcing pass through Karnataka's counselling portals. No date is promised; the page stays noindex until then.
How do I confirm the complete fee for B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?
Use the current official fee notice and add tuition, development or university charges, deposits, hostel, mess and other compulsory costs. Ask for the payable amount and refund terms in writing before transferring money.
Do placement figures guarantee an outcome at B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?
No. A highest, average, median or placement-rate figure describes a particular batch and methodology. Prefer a completed, dated report with batch size and branch-level context; it cannot guarantee an individual salary or job.
Can anyone guarantee direct admission to B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?
No counsellor can override eligibility, merit, counselling or the institute's published process. Use only official portals and receipts, and do not pay an individual who promises a confirmed seat outside the documented route.
Which documents should I prepare for B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore admission?
Keep the current exam scorecard, identity and nationality proof, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving or transfer certificate, allotment letter and payment receipt. Domicile, category, income, NCL, EWS, migration, gap or NRI documents apply only where the current authority requires them.
๐ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)
- Primary evidence: No page-specific primary source is registered for this route yet; treat changing figures as pending until the issuing authority publishes them.
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to contact@futurecareerguidance.com.
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.